Crochethook's Blog

Would you like to see my stitches?

Family of the Yarn February 1, 2010

Filed under: Quick Projects — crochethook @ 8:36 pm
Tags: , ,

Making Mr Banana on Saturday has sparked a touch of amigurumi fever in me.  (That and the fact that I am suffering from granny square fatigue for the minute.)  Yesterday afternoon I had one of my rare flashes of inspiration and realised that the Scarecrows from the Doctor Who eps Human Nature / Family of the Blood were made to be crocheted. I made him up free-hand but if anyone reads this and wants a pattern, I’m sure I can note one down.  Let me know in the comments.

And he has the Doctor's watch.

Right, I’m off to see if I can whip up a Weeping Angel.

 

3 Responses to “Family of the Yarn”

  1. Liz Reeves Says:

    I would like a pattern if you can remember it!

    • crochethook Says:

      Blimey, it’s been a while now so I cannot recall it off the top of my head. When I have some spare time, I will sit down and try and figure it out again. You will have to bear with me though.

  2. Liz Reeves Says:

    Thats ok if its too difficult. I didnt realise you posted in 2010! I could probably wing it if you dont remember what you did.


Leave a Reply

