Crochethook's Blog

Would you like to see my stitches?

The Game is Afoot August 1, 2010

Filed under: Completed projects,Quick Projects — crochethook @ 3:53 pm
Tags: , ,

Monkey and I very much enjoyed Sherlock last week and are looking forward to another great hour and a half tonight.  Monkey felt that he really needed to get into the spirit of thing, however, so he wanted a deerstalker hat.  A quick bit of crochet this morning and I could oblige him.  I am rather pleased with how it came out.

Monkey sets out on his first case.

I am not sure a human-sized one made to the same pattern would be such a success.  In a rash moment I have also promised a monkey-sized fez to fulfill his Doctor Who ambitions.  I don’t think I will get much peace until I deliver the goods.

 

Leave a Reply

