Crochethook's Blog

Would you like to see my stitches?

Monkey Time December 14, 2010

Filed under: Completed projects,Quick Projects — crochethook @ 9:50 am
Tags: , , , ,

I have started a tradition of giving every new baby I know a monkey.  This is on the grounds that every child needs a monkey and has nothing whatsoever to do with the fact that I like monkeys and enjoy making them. (Anyone who suggests otherwise is a bounder.)  A friend is due to give birth in the next month so this weekend was monkey making time.  I try not to give the same monkey twice and this time I used the excellent pattern from Knotty’s Amigurumi.

He only took a few hours to make up and any resemblance to a mouse is entirely due to my dodgy embroidery skills rather than deficiencies in the pattern.  I think with a safety nose and eyes he would have been a bit more simian but then he wouldn’t have been suitable for a newborn.  His new owner won’t be critical at any rate so he is now wrapped, ready to go out to his new home next month.

 

Leave a Reply

