Crochethook's Blog

Would you like to see my stitches?

Rabbit, Rabbit January 2, 2011

Filed under: Completed projects — crochethook @ 10:58 am
Tags: , ,

I have been working on a baby blanket in fits and starts for the last couple of weeks.  It is a filet crochet design and one that I had to concentrate on to avoid miscounting.  The new patterns in one of the crochet books I got for Christmas were calling me, however, so I knuckled down and finished the blanket last night so I can begin something new with a clear conscience.

The pattern is a free one from Coats and Clark.  I substituted a generic baby wool and changed the proportions to cover the difference in guage.  The design seemed appropriate as it is a gift for a friend with whom I often enjoy a good gossip.

I feel so virtuous beginning the New Year without one UFO to haunt me.  I’d best make the most of it while I can as I am sure it won’t last.

 

3 Responses to “Rabbit, Rabbit”

  1. Beautiful blanket! I’ve never had a go at filet crochet; is it very difficult?

  2. crochethook Says:

    Thanks! It isn’t hard to do at all. You just have to keep count accurately which means watching TV at the same time is out or you end up having to rip rows to correct errors.


Leave a Reply

