Crochethook's Blog

Would you like to see my stitches?

Don’t come all clever dick with me. What’s going on? July 10, 2011

Week 11 and the row count is 280.  Not terribly impressive.  I am dragging my heels the closer I get to the end as I suspect I may feel a little bereft when this project is finally finished.

I have also started a side-project to practise my cross-stitching in preparation for the embellishments and this distracted me for a couple of nights.  I have cross-stitched on and off since I was 12 but I am acutely conscious that I only get one shot on the blanket. Unpicking mistakes will be a nightmare on crochet so a refresher seemed like a good idea.  There’s too little done to make it worth sharing at the moment but I will in the future.

The blanket is now so long that getting it all into one photo is becoming quite hard.  You will have to excuse the slightly odd angle on the picture.

The light is coming on a treat though.

This week’s quote is Ace’s reaction to entering the 7th Doctor’s TARDIS for the first time.  I know I am in a minority but 7 is one of my all-time favourite Doctors. I feel he is undervalued so I thought it was time we had some serious 7 love on this blog.

 

Leave a comment