Crochethook's Blog

Would you like to see my stitches?

Well, there must be intelligent life at the end of this lot. July 17, 2011

Week 12 and the row count is 308.  The actual TARDIS is complete but the blanket still isn’t long enough for comfortable snoozing. I had seen this coming and plotted a third chart a couple of weeks ago.  The new chart adds the immortal words Type 40 TARDIS  to the top of the blanket and really should signal the end of the crocheting on this project.  Phew! Click on the link if you would like a pdf of this part.

Now officially too large to photograph well.

I have carried on practising my cross stitch this week and have completed almost one whole word. As I have only been stitching on the bus, I am not entirely ashamed of my progress.  The plan is to eventually stitch the the whole of the door panel unless I run mad first. I have a feeling that this could be haunting me for years as my cross stitch concentration is never good.  It is making me happier about stitching on the blanket though so it has already done some good.

I am going to need a lot of blue thread.

This week’s quote’s an easy one but I did have to watch 15 minutes of the requisite episode so I could take it down accurately.  What a slog for me!

 

Leave a comment